Wednesday, June 19, 2024

27 candidates to contest Midlands North West election

27 people are to contest the race for the five European Parliament seats up for grabs in Midlands North West on 7 June.

Ireland’s largest constituency, Midlands North West comprises the counties of Cavan, Donegal, Galway, Kildare, Laois, Leitrim, Longford, Louth, Mayo, Meath, Monaghan, Offaly, Roscommon, Sligo and Westmeath.