Saturday, June 15, 2024

Coláiste Mhuire students win international prize at Denmark Young Scientist

Three Coláiste Mhuire students won the international prize at the Denmark Young Scientist competition which took place from 21 to 23 April.“We are on an absolute high. It’s so massive for them and it’s so massive for the school,” Coláiste Mhuire STEM coordinator Eva Acton told Topic.

Transition Year students Seán Murphy, Ethan Tanudra and Max Buinenko attended the event along with teacher Eva Acton and Deputy principal Niall O’Brien. The trio were selected to attend the exhibition for winning the RTÉ Gold Partner Award in the senior social behaviour category at this year’s BT Young Scientist Competition.

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Woohoo! Your subscription has been successful!

Subscribe to our newsletter

Keep up to date with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

You may have missed...